Testimonials / Reviews

Curious what people love about us? Find out below!

Background Image

What Our Customers Say

4.3
Based on 489 Reviews
google
Christina Bader May 20, 2022
google

We went for Mother's Day and it was AWESOME! Service was A1. Everything was fast and fresh! 10/10 totally recommend! This will be our new seafood spot 😍😋

Sparkle Reid May 19, 2022
google
JR Ventura May 9, 2022
google
Ray Mele May 9, 2022
google
Ray Mele May 9, 2022
google
Eric Swanson April 29, 2022
google

Esa buena

Jose N Colon April 22, 2022
google
Michael Davis April 16, 2022
google
Michael Davis April 16, 2022
google

Extremely friendly servers

Joseph Ptak April 12, 2022
google
Celestine Hall April 8, 2022
google
Jeffery Morales April 4, 2022
google

Great Customer Service!! The Display & Choices Of Food Steamed Or Raw Was Great As Well. The Variety Was Mind Blowing: Gator Nuggets/ Catfish/ Escargot/ Shrimp/ Crabs/ Lobster I Can Go On & On....

Dee Johnson March 30, 2022
google

Ok, this place carries whole Dungeness crab, i go here once or twice a year just for them, but they have sooo much more. Awsome selection, love this place.

William Sharkey March 27, 2022
google

Seafood was very fresh

Chassidy Spears March 25, 2022
google
Richard Fayson March 13, 2022
google
Jose Tinoco March 12, 2022
google

Gotta try the seafood soup 🍲 😋

google
Autumn S March 3, 2022
google

Love their shrimp

google
Keith smith February 20, 2022
google
Althea Davidson February 19, 2022
google

Great food here

Underrated Shaan February 14, 2022
google
Jermaine Tokley February 3, 2022
google
mary nduta January 25, 2022
google
Earl Henry January 22, 2022
google

Great place to just chill...the food is fresh and prepared with care...can't beat the "tavern" atmosphere...prices are more than reasonable...be sure to tip high, the staff deserve your generosity

Linwood Shields January 12, 2022
google
Louis Torres January 3, 2022
google
Louis Torres January 3, 2022
google
Louis Torres January 3, 2022
google
Louis Torres January 3, 2022
google
vivi shade January 3, 2022
google
Donnie T Hall January 1, 2022
google

Great seafood and excellent customer service

Racquel McIntosh December 31, 2021
google

All the freshest seafood you could want is sold here and the staff is awesome .their always busy here

Juan Velez December 26, 2021
google

Great Seafood & great prices ! Located in a farmer's market, so only open fri. sat. & sun. 😕

JOHN McGINLEY December 24, 2021
google

Great Seafood & great prices ! Located in a farmer's market, so only open fri. sat. & sun. 😕

JOHN McGINLEY December 24, 2021

Everything was excellent! Ended a terrible year with some things just great! Thank you

Greatest MomMom
Greatest MomMom December 21, 2021
google
Mark Bosire December 19, 2021
google
Mark Bosire December 19, 2021
google
sharif green December 13, 2021
google

Si quieres comer seafood has llegado donde es variedad de platos todo bueno exquisito buena atención servicio y demas

Wilson Villada December 7, 2021

We drive from Philly to New Castle to mainly go to Alex's! Barb and Janice are usually our server every time we go. The whole staff is amazing! Food is Amazing! They make you feel like family here! PS try Alex's Garlic Crabs????????

Samantha Hall
Samantha Hall December 2, 2021
google
Coker Bowen November 25, 2021
google

Excellent place to go to to get a seafood dinner on Friday Saturday and Sunday

Joseph Markowitz November 23, 2021
google
Jesus Perez November 21, 2021
google

The food and staff are terrific!

Edward Stevens November 21, 2021
google

Very good

mary crgt November 21, 2021
google

Very good

mary crgt November 21, 2021
google

This is a very good place and very reasonably priced and the staff was excellent

Larry Arnold November 14, 2021
google

I love i can pick up my shrimp already breaded and fry at home also the cocktail sauce is boss

Azraa James November 13, 2021
google
Rick Elam November 9, 2021
google

Awesome

Dorothy Green November 5, 2021
google

Awesome

Dorothy Green November 5, 2021

The fish was out of this world and the service was wonderful and the place was clean God Bless!

Nancy Dorer
Nancy Dorer October 28, 2021
google
Randy Graver October 24, 2021
google

Expensive but good....they should lower the price on their crab cakes..$40 for 2 crab cakes is not worth it.

Lyn LaRee October 21, 2021
google
Zeivan Reza October 21, 2021

Love this place. Great seafood. Good prices, serves alcohol. Crabby fries are the best. If seafood is your thing Alex's will take care of you.

Kevin Maitland
Kevin Maitland October 13, 2021
google
Monica Burton October 11, 2021
google
Belinda Brinkley October 3, 2021
google
Big Feet Big Socks October 1, 2021
google
Silvia Rosa September 30, 2021
google
Khadija Delaware September 23, 2021

The best local place for great quality seafood. Try the Clams Casino with cheese!!

C. B. Roth
C. B. Roth September 21, 2021
google

What a hidden gem!!! This place was amazing from the minute we walked in, to the service, the food, our waitress and the environment. It's It's casual sports bar type feel, nothing fancy but don't let it fool you. Food is delicious. Some unique items on the menu as well such as fried frog legs and gator bites (cooked fried or blackened). The loaded crab fries are delicious! The value for all this food is just outstanding. Definitely will go back. Worth the stop.

Rima Samman September 13, 2021
google

If you love seafood like I do you have to go here so delicious

Virginia Wright September 7, 2021
google

Great seafood selection

michael burkey September 6, 2021
google

Great food at great prices. Really nice staff!

Logan Taylor September 5, 2021
google
Errol Higgin August 31, 2021
google

Service was excellent and fast. Crabs were meaty!

Debbie Winn August 30, 2021
google
Nadege McKinzie August 29, 2021

Everything top shelf!

William Bradley
William Bradley August 25, 2021
google
Jenn Cressman August 23, 2021
google
Jenn Cressman August 23, 2021
google

The catfish sandwich was delectable. There wasn't a long wait and the customer service was excellent.

Shon Johnson August 21, 2021

This place always has great food with large portions and low prices! Great staff as well!

Mike Clendenin
Mike Clendenin August 19, 2021
google

Great selection of fresh fish. Best I've seen in this area.

google

Great

lamar dozier August 15, 2021
google
wayne allen August 9, 2021
google
Andrew Preusse August 1, 2021
google

Customer Service great. Crabs were good. Price was right.

google

I love going to the farmers market and to purchase the seafood there

Kelly Garrett July 25, 2021
google

Great food reasonable price friendly personel.

Jeff Bower July 19, 2021
google

Great food reasonable price friendly personel.

A Google User July 19, 2021
google
Jenny K July 18, 2021
google
Martin Rodriguez July 17, 2021
google

Perfect place

Debbie Cook July 14, 2021
google
barbara holmes July 10, 2021

Thank you so much for your fantastic service. Your Virginia oysters were amazing and so were the scallops. I wanted to especially thank Natalya for taking good care of me!

Charles Fulco
Charles Fulco July 8, 2021
google
Hope Ball June 27, 2021
google

Yummy

Faith Walton June 26, 2021

This is a favorite spot for over 20 years... I would definitely recommend this to anyone who is wanting seafood... Great fresh fish and really good prices!...

Dave Giorgianni
Dave Giorgianni June 25, 2021
google

Customer service is AMAZING just left after speaking to Jason and picking up my crabs! 10/10 recommend and I will be returning!

Kylie Shepard June 24, 2021
google
Bela Ortiz June 19, 2021
google
Edward Gibson June 18, 2021
google

We drive from philly to New Castle to mainly go to Alex's! Barb and Janice are usually our server everytime we go the whole staff is amazing! Food is Amazing! They make you feel like family here! PS try Alex's Garlic Crabs😋😋

Samantha Hall June 13, 2021
google

Everything top shelf

William Bradley June 13, 2021
google
lorenzo moore June 12, 2021
google
Claret Turner June 5, 2021
google

Fresh clam strips and a Yingling in a Frosty Mug😎👌

google
Connie Ruger June 1, 2021
google

This is a perfect place for many of my favorite seafood. I'm happy I spent my time there. Quality food, lovely service. Was there for a couple of times and will be there again for sure.

Murat Tamer May 29, 2021
google
James Moone May 29, 2021

Fresh clam strips and a Yeungling in a Frosty Mug????????

William Mitchell
William Mitchell May 28, 2021
google

Best seafood anywhere! The seafood is fresh and delicious. Service is excellent, even though it gets very crowded. Barb and Jason are very concerned in providing excellent food either for takeout or inside dining. My go to place for raw clams!

john MASON May 25, 2021
google
Sean Pampreen May 22, 2021
google
Connie Ruger May 15, 2021

Only place that has fat #1s, good Maryland crab soup and Cherrystone Clams!!!!

Amber Luckey
Amber Luckey May 3, 2021

This place has been excellent for the best and freshest Seafood around! I am 62 and remember going there with my father on Friday night’s!

Frank L. Mantegna
Frank L. Mantegna April 22, 2021

We'd Love Your Feedback

At Alex's Seafood Restaurant, we’re committed to excellence. If you've stopped by before, please help us improve for your fellow travelers by leaving us some feedback.